News, entertainment, opinion, and whatever sparks interest in Burbank the Media City

Burbank city manager sends out retirement email

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Photo: FLLewis / Media City G -- Burbank City Manager, Mark Scott, during city council meeting November 16, 2015

Photo: FLLewis / Media City G — Burbank City Manager, Mark Scott, during city council meeting November 16, 2015

More drama at city hall in Burbank. Late last night, City Manager, Mark Scott, sent out an email about his plans to retire to City Clerk, Zizette Mullins. After his threat to resign over a vote he did not like at last Monday’s city council meeting, Scott clarified his intentions. He told the Burbank Leader:”I am not resigning,” Scott said in an email Tuesday evening . “I am retiring. Have not picked a date.”

Below is the email Scott sent to the city clerk on Thursday night.

From: “Scott, Mark” <MScott@burbankca.gov
Date: November 19, 2015 at 9:35:45 PM PST
To: “Mullins, Zizette” <ZMullins@burbankca.gov
Subject: Fwd: Retirement
Here is the email requested in the PRA.

——– Original message ——–
From: “Scott, Mark” <MScott@burbankca.gov
Date: 11/17/2015 6:32 PM (GMT-08:00)
To: “Hess, Justin” <JHess@burbankca.gov, “Wilke, Judie” <JWilke@burbankca.gov, “LaChasse, Scott” <SLaChasse@burbankca.gov, “Lenahan, Thomas J.” <TLenahan@burbankca.gov, “Dolan, Betsy” <EDolan@burbankca.gov, “Potter, Melissa” <MMPotter@burbankca.gov, “Wilding, Christopher” <CWilding@burbankca.gov, “Davis, Ron” <RDavis@burbankca.gov, “Teaford, Bonnie” <BTeaford@burbankca.gov, “Giraldo, Cindy” <CGiraldo@burbankca.gov, “Hess, Justin” <JHess@burbankca.gov, “Sugars, Drew” <DSugars@burbankca.gov, “Thompson, Joyce” <JThompson@burbankca.gov, “Marotta, Sharon” <SMarotta@burbankca.gov, “Kramer, Lyndsey” <LKramer@burbankca.gov, “George, Sandra” <SGeorge@burbankca.gov, “Kramer, Bob” <BKramer@burbankca.gov
Subject: Retirement

Dear Teammates,

Just fyi, I am working on picking a retirement date. Not a lot to say, so please forgive the abruptness. I’d probably look at something after the first of the year. Meanwhile, I hope we can focus on the work at hand and I will do my best during whatever transition the City Council chooses to do. You all have kept this City running for a long time. Not much changes!

We have holidays to enjoy before I go, so let’s make sure we enjoy them this year.

Mark

 

———————————————————————–

The next move is up to the city council.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to Burbank city manager sends out retirement email

  1. DixieFlyer Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 2:36 pm #

    Thank You, Mrs. Fronnie.

    Please note all of the addressee’s.

    None of them appear to be Members of the Burbank City Council.

    Maybe we’ll have a Great Reason to Celebrate Ground Hogs Day(Feb2nd) this year.

    Your efforts to clarify and keep Burbank Residents informed are consistent.

  2. Fronnie Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 3:16 pm #

    Dixie,

    Just posted a story about Mark Scott making an apparent “correction” and sending a retirement email to the city council. Also, the post includes that email.

    http://www.mediacitygroove.com/news-general-info/burbank-city-managers-retirement-email-to-city-council

Comments are closed.