News, entertainment, opinion, and whatever sparks interest in Burbank the Media City

Election Buzz: Several candidates qualify for Burbank 2015 ballot

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

City Clerk Zizette Mullins

Burbank City Clerk, Zizette Mullins, sent out a notice today with the names of the candidates who have qualified for the City of Burbank’s Primary Nominating Election to be held on Tuesday, February 24, 2015. It’s a mail in ballot only election. Here are the names:

City Council Candidates (2 open seats)

  • Emily Gabel-Luddy
  • David Nos
  • Will Rogers
  • Elise Stearns-Niesen
  • Juan J. Guillen
  • Christopher John Rizzotti
  • Sharon Springer

Board of Education (3 Seats)

  • Armond Aghakhanian
  • Roberta Grande Reynolds
  • Greg Sousa
  • Steve Ferguson
  • Vahe Hovanessian
  • Jesse Tangkhpanya

Each candidate submitted  the required fees and nomination papers, which included at least 50 but not more than 100 names of people registered to vote in Burbank. Those names had to be verified by the Los Angeles County Registrar of Voters. The deadline for residents to submit nomination papers was extended from Monday, December first until yesterday because three incumbents chose not to run again.

The incumbents who are bowing out, City Council member Gary Bric, and School Board members Dave Kemp and Ted Bunch.

The city clerk will hold an election workshop for the candidates who qualified for the ballot on Monday, December 8.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.